Celebrity perfume news Spring 2010

April 2010 celebrity perfume news!

A lot of celebrities create perfumes with their names and some of stars participate in the creation of original flavored aroma and smells that are either very popular among customers, or not. Many of actors, musicians, models and socialites are the faces of popular fragrance brands.
Diane Kruger is the new face of Calvin Klein Fragrance called Beauty. The perfume will be launched in Fall 2010. The actress will make a series of photoshots and TV ads that will be seen around the world.

Diane Kruger sexy
The Spanish actress Penelope Cruz is a new face of Lancôme’s Trésor Fragrance. The ad campaign shot by famous photographer Mario Testino in Paris in April 2010.

penelope cruz tresor ad campaign
Trésor was introduced in 1990. Earlier, L’Oréal worked for Trésor perfume ads with Kate Winslet, Isabella Rossellini and Uma Thurman.
Many celebrities make the perfumes not only to add this to resume, but for the benefit of others. For example, Desperate Housewives actress Eva Longoria introduced own signature scent for allergy. It allergy tested and approved.

Eva Longoria Parker eva perfume

Eva Longoria Parker evolved her own scent because she is allergic to many ingredients. The result of the work is sexy day fragrance, warm and fresh. Perfume Eva by Eva Longoria Parker was presented at her Beso restaurant in Los Angeles in April 2010.

Actress said:

“I’ve been allergic my entire life. If someone were wearing perfume next to me, I would sneeze and sneeze and sneeze.

“I always admired people who wore perfume – I was like, ‘Gosh, I wish I could wear one. My agent said, ‘Why don’t you make one?’ “

“I wanted something clean and fresh. Something that smelled like you just got out of the shower. And that’s how I came up with the scent.”

Friends starlet Jennifer Aniston launches the fragrance named Lolavie.

jennifer aniston Lolavie ad campaign

The scent was created with Falic Fashion Group. The actress said:

“It’s been a year-and-a-half journey. I’d been asked to do things before, and it never felt organic. But when Leon Falic approached me to be involved with the process from inception to fruition, I thought, ‘This could be a creative expression.’ And it’s turned out to be an extension of myself as opposed to slapping my name on something.”

“I’ve worked on it for over a year,” said actress who established her career with the TV sitcom ‘’.

“When they asked, I don’t think they really expected me to be picky. But you’ve got to have it smell right”

jennifer aniston Lolavie ad campaign

The 41-year-old beauty told WWD:

Lolavie is sexy and clean floral, but not too flowery.

“I want people to go. What is that? You smell great!’ But most of all I wanted it to smell natural.”

The bottle will be available in 50 and 85 ml. Perfume Lolavie by Jennifer Aniston will launch exclusively at Harrods in the U.K. in June 2010, and then will be presented in Boots and the Perfume Shop in July.
The Black Eyed Peas singer Fergie debuts perfume too. Fragrance called Outspoken and worked out with cosmetic company Avon and will be released in September 2010.

fergie outspoken perfume avon
Fergie told WWD:

“I didn’t want to call it Duchess, or Glamorous, or Fergalicious, or something that I’ve already done.

“I didn’t want it to be so cutesy. I wanted it to be strong and empowering, something that represents me as a whole woman, a fearless woman.

From my music to my wardrobe, my style is all about speaking up and making a statement. That’s why my first-ever fragrance exudes independence. Outspoken definitely turns heads, but it also lets your true personality shine through.”

The scent consists of notes of starfruit, tuberose, jasmine, and passion flower with base notes like black leather and smoky vetiver.

Outspoken scent by Fergie will be at $28 a bottle. Avon + Fergie Outspoken will be available in 50 ml Eau de Toilette or 75 ml Body Spray.


Bruce Willis
’s wants to launch a signature scent next Summer! He makes a deal to create a men’s perfume with German cosmetics company LR Health & Beauty Systems.

Bruce Willis
And R&B star Mary J. Blige will present her first scent next Summer too! The nine-time Grammy award winner declaired her debut fragrance, My Life, which will be created with beauty brand Carol’s Daughter.

Mary J. Blige

My Life is called for Blige’s 1994 album of the same name and will display her personality:

“It is the epitome of a confident woman,”

“It doesn’t scream out for attention—it’s feminine but strong, powerful yet humble. It is … my life.”

The perfume mixes rich floral notes: gardenia petals, gold lily, jasmine, apricot flowers, bartlett pear and white freesia.  The odor will be sold exclusively on HSN for $46 starting on July 31.

One dollar from the purchase of each perfume bottle sold will be donated to Blige’s charity, FFAWN, an organization that helps women succeed through scholarships, grants and programs.

Waiting for ad campaigns!!!

5 responses to “Celebrity perfume news Spring 2010

  1. Prudential West

    I thinks it’s awesome that Eva made a perfume that is allergy tested and approved. We need more perfumes like that!

  2. So good

  3. Pingback: Diane Kruger shoot for Calvin Klein Fragrance ad « All about fashion trends, celebrity news and style

  4. The flowers are essential for perfumes. Most of the perfumes of spring essential ingredients of the flower which exudes freshness with natural fragrances. The mixture of perfume in the perfume of flowers creates attraction that often leads to the identity of the flexibility and charm.

  5. The trend for 2010 has already arrived for many years, if you notice the talk shows like Oprah, Tyra or Martha Stewart, the savvy new trend is present. The new range of styles, a rich young woman and plus size clothing women’s clothing. Spring Street Style focuses on color, color is aqua blue and turquoise.

Leave a comment