Emmy 2008 celebrity dresses

Fashion at the 2008 Emmy Awards included beaded gowns, draped and ruched looks and lots of colour. See your favorite Emmy celebrity dresses now

There is nothing better than a Sunday evening with french fries, Franzia and fashion. The Emmy Awards are on right now and they are…meh. The opening scene sorta blew (except for Heidi Klum’s sparkly unitard…that she looked HOT in), the rest is a bit boring, and my Franzia hangover is already kicking in.

But the red carpet fashion was some of the best I’ve seen in years. Seriously, I can’t even think of one dress that I didn’t totally love. Well, maybe one, but that is for a whole other post.

As I walked past a mirror on my way to the bathroom and caught my reflection – sorority butt pants, a stained t-shirt and super greasy hair – I couldn’t help but imagine what I would look like in any of the following gowns.

Not that I will ever walk a red carpet…or get to wear a Nanette Lepore gown…or drink any wine that doesn’t come in a box, but a girl can dream.

Amy Poehler in Zac Posen resort 2009

Amy Poehler in Zac Posen resort 2009

Jennifer Morrison in Marchesa Spring 2009

Jennifer Morrison in Marchesa Spring 2009

Evangeline Lilly in Elie Saab fall 2008 couture

Evangeline Lilly in Elie Saab fall 2008 couture

Elisabeth Moss in Jenny Packham spring 2008

Elisabeth Moss in Jenny Packham spring 2008

Leave a Reply

